Carrot Cake with Maple Cream Cheese Icing

I believe that it is very very HARD not to like maple syrup. It makes a perfect paring for just about anything from pancakes, waffles, cakes, cream..to just eating by itself.
Then, I came across this recipe at Nook & Pantry, rather I just saw the picture of these beautiful carrot muffins. They are topped with maple cream cheese frosting.
Here you can find the recipe.

I didn’t make any alteration to the cake and it really came out nicely.
The only problem to this cake (at least to my taste) was the icing. It somehow required more…sugar.
Yes, I guess I could have added more maple syrup. However, I was afraid that the icing would turn out too thin. Next time, I would add icing sugar to this as well as maple syrup.

Other than that, I recommend this carrot muffins to those carrot cake and maple syrup lovers!
Your family will love it:) ENJOY!

One thought on “Carrot Cake with Maple Cream Cheese Icing

Leave a Reply

