My very own herb garden

I’ve always wanted to have my own herb garden.
First of all, I didn’t want to buy cilantro for every single recipes that call for it.
Secondl, I wanted to ‘grow’ something. I wanted to take care of something. I’ve heard Jamie Oliver saying that growing herbs are the easiest thing you can do, and others saying that it’s also easy to kill herbs by over-watering them.

I got a pot of five different herbs, cilantro, rosemary, italian basil, purple basil, and terragon. So far, they are growing very well despite the several occasions I forgot to water them. We’ll see how it goes.

I’ve used cilantro twice making couscous& chickpea salad and spring rolls. I intend to use some rosemary for roasted potatoes. Other herbs I’m sure I’ll find occasions to use them.

 

Leave a Reply

