Farewell, in the most waffle-y way

 My program is famous for its international exchanged program in 3rd year. Almost 75% of students go on exchange to business schools around the world. It’s a very exciting time! I will be going, too. But not this semester but next one. So I’ve got some more days to spend in Canada. More specifically, in a small university town of Kingston.

One of my friends is about to embark her journey to France in two weeks! since I wont’ be able to see her for a year, we decided to have a small get-together at my house. Nothing fancy but everything fun.

What better ways to celebrate her departure than a nice weekend brunch waffle party?
While I was preparing the batter and all other things, she decided to have some fun with my camera.
Not only she loved it, she became instantly comfortable with it. So, here are some pictures my friend Suzanne took.

 

Measuring flour

Measuring flour

Pour it!!!

Pour it!!!

Fruit plates:)

Fruit plates:)

so pretty!

so pretty!

Ready to eat woohoo!!!

Ready to eat woohoo!!!

Chocolate Chip Addition
Chocolate Chip Addition

Later on we decided that we need some choc chip kick in our waffles and made whole lotta  waffles woozing with melted chocolate chips. They were absolutely gorgeous.

Waffle parties are so much fun compared to the amount of effort you put into it. You prepare the batter 30 min.before, slice up some fruits, buy some maple syrop and you are good to go. Moreover, these waffles make everyone feel like they are at a cool breakfast restaurant. Only better:) I know that there are some waffle irons that are inexpensive. I’ve had three waffle irons so far including this one. The two before were round belgium irons. They were good but I love this cuisineart iron so much. It can feed 4 people at a time so it is absolutely perfect for parties. I like my waffles brown, so I usually set the browning setting quite high and it works perfectly. Anyway, I wanted to share some of the fun I had over the weekend. I hope you enjoyed the pictures:)

2 thoughts on “Farewell, in the most waffle-y way

Leave a Reply

