My Friday Morning: Totally Baked.

Korean Sweet Potatoes

Korean Sweet Potatoes

It has been truly crazy on my end. My full time, no over-time, job, school has been dictating my life. I hardly had time to take out my camera and do anything. I love school. Don’t get me wrong. But it was just slightly over-whelming this month.

But I’m back and I am justifying myself that I am taking a study break, writing this post. I just wanted to show you what I ate for breakfast two days in a row: Korean Sweet Potatoes!

They are different from the orange-coloured sweet potatoes or yams you can get in grocery stores. These have golden yellow flesh, denser, and sweeter. I love them and I used to eat them a lot when I was living in Korea.  Now that I am here in Canada, and in school away from home, they are very hard to come by. Um…I get to eat them like 3-4 times a year, at best!

When I went back home for Thanksgiving, my mom bought some for me and I brought them to school. Iroasted them in the oven for 40 min this morning and they were divine. I wish I had more of them as I only have one left in my pantry. Sadness. I will make up when I go on exchange to Korea next semester:)

I guess my study break is over now. Back to studying but before I go, here is one more picture of my sweet potatoes.

I am going to try my best to post up more. So stay tuned:)

Yellow Golden

Yellow Golden

One thought on “My Friday Morning: Totally Baked.

Leave a Reply

