‘Tis the season to be jolly—

Candy Cane Brownies

It is the first day of December. I love snowy December. Christmas carols in the stores, bright red and green lights on the streets, and Christmas cup at Starbucks as well! The overall environment makes me so happy and appreciative on all the aspects of my life.

Just like it has been the past three years, much of this year’s holiday season will be spent away from home, hear at school with my friends. But that makes it extra special. Last week, I went to a small get-together with my girlfriends from first year residence floor. Honestly, my floor was the best floor and we had so much fun together. Even after we moved out, we still keep in touch and try to get together once in a while.

The theme was Christmas and each of us were asked to bring  a dessert if we had time. I, of course, made the time for making these lovely brownies with some icing. I sprinkled it with crushed candy canes and that definitely made this dessert extra special!

So here you go and let’s celebrate the beginning of holiday season:)

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the season to be jolly—

  1. Hello Bangsil-nim!
    It’s me, Haewon from purplepops. Just noticed your website url in one of your comments and decided to visit. You have a great blog and it looks like we share the same passion :) I’ve bookmarked it so I’ll be visiting often.
    And next time I’ll post in Korean :)

    • Haewon-nim:) Thanks for visiting! It’s been a while since I started blogging but maintaining it hasn’t been that consistent, my go-to excuse being school:) And I think you are right in that we enjoy the same passion. I love seeing the pictures of your cooking/baking + Sam! Please do visit often and I’m going to try my best to post as often as possible!

Leave a Reply

