Espresso time

Let's get some frothing going on!

I’m finally home for Christmas:)

When I came home, there was this nice surprise! A new fancy espresso machine:D Not necessarily for me, but still amazing as I will get to use them often.  Our previous espresso machine was on the cheaper end, probably less than $250. But I know this one is a lot more expensive than that one. The old one made espresso and frothed as well but it was definitely not Starbucks quality.

frothed

Dopio Espresso

But this new machine is incredible.
As soon as I got home from school for Christmas, my mom made me dopio espresso on the touch of a button.

She also got a peppermint syrup and mocha syrup from Starbucks and soy milk  to make me a soy peppermint mocha! Sweetened just to my taste.

Pouring in milk

foam on the top

I heard that well-frothed milk foam should be dense till the last sip of your latte. This foam was that foam. That perfectly dense, impressive foam.

Peppermint Mocha

When I woke up this morning, my mom and I brewed our mugful of Americano. We paired it with toasts with almond butter and apple cinnamon spread. It was Christmas eve, all was calm and snowy in Ottawa. Pure happiness.

I’m full of anticipation of high school get-togethers and family time in the next couple of weeks. I hope everyone is enjoying this time with loved ones.

Happy Holiday Season to Everyone!

One thought on “Espresso time

  1. That looks lovely!

    Sooo jealous of instant Americano in your very own kitchen! (Tried convincing my parents to get me an espresso machine today… no luck!)

Leave a Reply

