Another August day

This past couple of days were a little hectic. I have done a massive clean-up around the house with my siblings and baked tons of cupcakes and cakes. I’ve, of course, gotten in some nice readings before bed time.

Right now I am in the middle of reading How Proust Can Change Your Life by Alain de Botton. An interesting book by a very insightful author who gives you ‘oh my goodness, that was exactly how I felt but never knew how to put it in to words.’ It’s been enjoyable.

Last night I baked a black forest cake with two kinds of icing, cream cheese and whipped cream, till midnight. Then I proceeded into making a batch of overnight yeast waffles for today. I am pretty tired this afternoon:) I’ll probably make a separate post for these yeast waffles.

Hope you all have a very nice, lazy Thursday night as I do.

Bangsil

Leave a Reply

