Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

My love for peanut butter is so great that I can literally eat it every day. I would also gladly eat peanut butter sandwich with honey for three meals a day. My favourite weekend breakfast is my homemade waffles smeared with sticky natural sticky peanut butter. Drizzle some maple syrup on top and I am most happy.

No wonder this recipe caught my attention. A very peanut-buttery recipe with five simple ingredients. What I loved most about this recipe is that it uses natural peanut butter, which is pretty rare in baking (I see a recent trend towards natural peanut butter, but still it is not favoured in bakingdom.)

This no-fuss recipe came so beautifully together. It was everything thatt I hoped for. Almost crumbly, when you pop a piece in your mouth, you can feel the stickiness of natural peanut butter. Simply magical.

You can find the recipe here.

This morning I crumbled a piece on top of plain yogurt. What a treat!

Leave a Reply

