summer and books


I got a library card at a local library.

I do have one at home but since I will be spending a significant portion of my summer here, I thought this might be a good idea. I already found some really good books. I know a lot of you have read/seen Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert, well that’s one of them. So much better than the movie. Especially the Italy part! I skipped the India part, so I can’t speak for that, but her adventure in Italy was a really fun story. She is a very down-to-earth person. Her honesty towards her feelings made me honest with myself while reading. O- and she is very funny, too.

I have some other ones, one about First World War and a few others by Alain de Botton. I am excited to read this weekend.

Hope you’re having a lovely Thursday evening.

Leave a Reply

