beautiful Friday

The past few sweltering days are now gone. Today is a lot better. Sunny, cooler, less humidity-just the way I like it.

Is it really already Friday? And is it really almost mid-June? I celebrated this cool summer day with a few glasses of chilled white wine, listening to some of my favourite songs (gotta love YouTube), looking up recipes…It’s been awhile since I baked. I was pretty bogged down with work that I really couldn’t imagine going to ingredient shopping, actual baking, and let alone post-baking clean up!

But today is different. It’s Friday. So I decided to bake Honey Roasted Peanut Thumbprint Cookies. These cookies were so simple and lovely. The cookie base is not sweet at all. So those of you who don’t like sweetness of most cookie recipes would love these. It is really the jam on top that adds sweetness to them. So you can definitely tailor to your preference depending on which kind of jam (sugar-free anyone?) you choose.

I think I’m going to catch up on my blog reading now:) Hope you are all excited for the weekend. Have a lovely evening!

Leave a Reply

