so relaxing.

I had so incredibly relaxing weekend.

Saturday I woke up, listened to songs on YouTube all morning feeling the morning breeze through my window, went to the gym, had lunch, walked through downtown, shopping, sipping some kind of iced berry tea, went into a bookstore to avoid summer rain, came home, watched “Wives and Daughters” by BBC all night and fell asleep. Couldn’t have been better.

This morning I went to a little local cafe for the second time. It’s right across from Starbucks which I’ve been going for the last 4 years of my uni life. I’m not sure why I didn’t go there more often! There I spent the next hour or so reading my favourite book while enjoying a cup of French roast. I absolutely love this shop. I should stop going to Starbucks and start coming here instead! So this was a great find!

I can’t believe it’s Sunday night already. Another week ahead. I’ll probably go to bed early!

Hope all of you had a happy weekend:)

Leave a Reply

